Tags: contests, games, variety 

Reply 39: Spirituality.
Tarot, Divination of the Inner Self

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Do you Tarot?
  Is that a kind of dance move or something?
  I am a great divinator.
  It's evil because my religion says so.
  My psychic does that for me.
  I love Tarot!
  I dabble... =/
View Results

The Seasick Sailor

Benevolent Lunatic

7,850 Points
  • Threadmaster 200
  • Lavish Tipper 200
  • Risky Lifestyle 100
PostPosted: Thu Sep 18, 2008 10:00 pm
Okay, I'm just here to open a discussion of tarot, its interpretations, and any experiences.

Personally, I've never used tarot before, but I'm reading about it, and I find it very, very interesting. I'm thinking about buying a deck, but I figure I should choose carefully, you know?

I've heard of people using a regular deck of playing cards before, but I've never actually seen it. The only problem is, a deck of playing cards has 52 cards while a tarot deck has... 72, or was it 74? So how do they fix that? razz

Anyway, feel free to post! biggrin  
PostPosted: Thu Oct 02, 2008 10:41 am
I love Tarot but I don't do it myself, but I do think its interesting.  

Blazing Phoenix23

Dapper Werewolf

7,050 Points
  • Signature Look 250
  • Citizen 200
  • Team Jacob 100

uPrincess Bubblegum

PostPosted: Mon Nov 24, 2008 4:14 pm
My friend practices tarot reading, and sometimes does one for us... the problem is, there are many different forms of reading, but the simplest (That I know of) is the simple prediction and past present future cards.