Tags: contests, games, variety 

Reply 72: Science & Astronomy Hangout
Anything good to see?

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Do you like looking at the night sky?
  YES! I go out on freezing nights if I must!
  Yes
  Kinda, Not alot, but every once in a while.
  Not really, once is enough.
  No, just isnt my thing.
  Dunno, havent really done it.
View Results

Kahalm

PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2007 10:22 am
Ever since I graduated from highschool I have been really too busy to go back to astronamy club. However I loved it, Expechally the once a month star party, where we brought out telliscopes we all had (and even made, our club made a fairly kickass 6 inch telliscope). I was great to be able to see all the cool stuff, I particularlly loved to see Saturn.

Anyway, Since I havent had that anymore im just itching to go out and probe around on my own scope... However I dont have a really good guide to go by. Sure books and stuff can tell you what there is to see, but they dont tell you about upcomming events like comets and stuff, which are fairly awsome to take a peek at.

So I wanted to know if you knew of anything upcomming that is good to see. I really want to get out there sometime soon because I really miss it. And I want to find something more than just the moon, saturn, mars, and all the stuff I see everytime I go out (although its always a pleasure).

BTW, Please excuse my spelling in this and other posts I have made. Although Im 19 (almost 20) and in collage, I have sevear dyxlexia (WHY THEY MAKE A WORD TO DESCRIBE A SPELLING DISORDER SO HARD TO SPELL IS BEYOND ME!). Often people peg me as being very young because of it. Thanks for your understanding.  
PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2007 1:27 pm