Wiccan Spiritual
  Hinduism Spiritual
  Buddhism Spiritual
  Non-Religious Spiritual
  Misc. Spiritual
View Results

AkinaTerta

PostPosted: Thu Mar 29, 2007 6:55 am
New to the guild, and new to the subform so Greetings.

I was simply curious and wondering if any of those on these subforms are spiritual but not associated with an religion. I tend to have a hard time finding those of that same mind set. It would be refreshing to throw around some ideas, since it does make a broad topic if you don't involve religion and religious practices/rules.

So... anyone? ^_^;  
PostPosted: Thu Mar 29, 2007 11:16 pm
We've actually had a good discussion like this in one of the other threads.

Welcome, I hope you like it here.  

Iron_Felix

Corbytt

PostPosted: Sun Apr 01, 2007 2:12 pm
I'm relatively new to the guild myself, and I have only posted a few times.

I'm unsure what category of spirituality I fall under. I've been raised and confirmed a Catholic, but it really inspires me no longer, and I'm looking for something else. I feel that the Christian faith - or faith in general - can be a handicap to knowledge and consideration. I see it very often where people who think themselves strong in faith close the doors to any new knowledge or ideas because of the fear that it might challenge them. For those who are Christian and take a moment to consider new ideas and incorporate what that may mean to them, I commend them. It's most important to me to keep my eyes open and challenge myself to new things. I think that's what life is all about.

I've read about Wicca, and I think the principles are really interesting, but I couldn't get into the rituals and chants. I love the God and Goddess concept, as I believe in a being that exists far beyond our comprehansion.

Right now I'm studying Eastern Philosophy and Religion, and I hope to find inspiration to absorb into my daily life.