Welcome to Gaia! ::

Reply [IC] Rogue Lands
[PRP] Can a Dragonfly catch a Dragon? (Yamma'dido x Jokangi)

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Lightning Shadow X

Floppy Puppy

20,275 Points
  • Treasure Hunter 100
  • Money Never Sleeps 200
  • Tycoon 200
PostPosted: Tue Feb 05, 2019 12:45 pm
User Image

Being a rogue wasn't easy.
Especially when you had a rainbow on your back.

Certainly most of her was gray, but that stripe and those wings caused....issues, it was hard to stalk a herd of gazelle with the odd flash of blue or purple appearing in the grass and wherever the went there'd be some sort of issue. Hunt in the jungle? The red's too obvious. Hunt in the grasslands, the blue's too obvious, etc. It just went on like that to the point she'd become an ambush hunter by trade.

Today there was no hunt, just a chance to rest. She lay upon a huge stone that offered her enough room to curl onto her side and let her absorb some of the sun as the smell of the distant ocean wafted over her nostrils. Not a care in the world...she could let down her guard and doze for a few minutes before she could go about her business, maybe skulk out a bit of territory for herself.

Yeah..that'd be nice...

Syrius Lionwing

PostPosted: Tue Feb 05, 2019 1:16 pm
Lightning Shadow X

User Image
He was born of the storm. That was the quote his mother always used. There was much upset in the pride he belonged to but his will to be a reaver was still strong. He had joined a smaller band of reavers under one of the many captains of the pride and after a few days out mainly just finding some treasures he’d broken away from the little band to take a breather and stretch his legs while the group took a short break to count their earnings.