Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Dungeons & Dragons Guild

Back to Guilds

A Dungeons & Dragons Roleplaying Guild - We have many active games, join requests are checked often, and everyone is accepted. 

Tags: Dungeons, Dragons, Roleplaying, Dungeons and Dragons 

Reply The Dungeons & Dragons Guild
New to the Guild

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

The Last Wordslinger

5,600 Points
  • Tycoon 200
  • Entrepreneur 150
  • Trader 100
PostPosted: Thu Jul 01, 2010 12:47 pm
Hey Everyone!

I'm new to this guild and, honestly, I don't know where to begin!

I have extensive experience in Shadowrun 4e and 3.5 D&D, along with some minor experience in Exalted...

Tips? Suggestions? Helpful advice?  
PostPosted: Thu Jul 01, 2010 2:24 pm
Advice? Run! No, that was a joke.....

Welcome! The Guild seems a bit slow as of late, although you won't notice that I guess because you have only just joined. I assume you are looking for a game then? Might I suggest Merc Work a fine game run by mister Rain Yupa and which is always recruiting. Or you can just hang around and wait for a new game to pop up. Like I said the Guild is being a bit slow, although I believe a couple of 3.5 games are recruiting. Have fun!  

NayrVentess

2,400 Points
  • Member 100
  • Gaian 50

KamikaziFreak

PostPosted: Thu Jul 01, 2010 2:49 pm
I'm running a 3rd Ed. Shadowrun game, with only two people at the moment. We just did the warm-up, and are about to start the actual campaign. If you're interested in trying SR3, now would be good timing.  
PostPosted: Thu Jul 01, 2010 3:20 pm
It's lots of fun and Kamikazi is an understanding DM.  

Plainsfox

Romantic Paladin

10,600 Points
  • Battle Hardened 150
  • Team Jacob 100
  • Bunny Hunter 100

Sephiro-sai

PostPosted: Thu Jul 01, 2010 3:41 pm