Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Dungeons & Dragons Guild

Back to Guilds

A Dungeons & Dragons Roleplaying Guild - We have many active games, join requests are checked often, and everyone is accepted. 

Tags: Dungeons, Dragons, Roleplaying, Dungeons and Dragons 

Reply The Dungeons & Dragons Guild
Tips/Help With Creating First D&D Character

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

BladeTyler_Reborn

Brainy Shapeshifter

8,675 Points
  • First step to fame 200
  • Millionaire 200
  • The Wolf Within 100
PostPosted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 1:49 pm
Hello, I've been roleplaying for over 10 years(though I've never actually played D&D) and I am looking for some more experienced players to help me create a new character. I'm asking because I am going to be joining a club at my college that mostly plays D&D in about two weeks and I wanted to have some people who play the game a bit to help me so I know some more about the whole situation. I kinda know what class and what race I want, I'm mostly curious about how the rest of the profile is made. Thanks in advance to anyone who can help. 3nodding  
PostPosted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 3:02 pm
Question; Do you know the edition? I have to ask as there are major differences between; 3rd, 4th, 5th, Ad&d and the original.

And do you have access to a site like Myth Weavers(I can't think of their technical name)? They do alot of the calulations for you, minus the die rolling and fun having parts.

May your die bless you with many crits. xd  

SCN_ Grey_fox
Crew

BladeTyler_Reborn

Brainy Shapeshifter

8,675 Points
  • First step to fame 200
  • Millionaire 200
  • The Wolf Within 100
PostPosted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 3:18 pm
SCN_ Grey_fox

I'm not sure though I think it's the 5th Edition. I believe it is the most recent edition  
PostPosted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 6:08 pm
It's probably fifth 3nodding